First Line Friday #31

The book I’m featuring today on First Line Friday is Mail-Order Revenge by Angela K. Couch. As much as I enjoy mail-order bride novels, I wasn’t drawn to reading this one because a vengeful bride doesn’t normally appeal to me. However, I finally decided to give the book a try. The heroine’s character was developed well enough so the reader might understand the reason for her anger. I personally could not imagine responding in the same manner if I had been in her shoes. Yet, we are all different, of course, so perhaps someone else might take revenge to the degree the heroine did in the story. The writing was good. The hero swoon worthy.

Screenshot 2018-04-26 21.41.29

New York, 1882

It had to be him. Elizabeth Landvik’s pulse sped as she read the advertisement yet again.

 Now it’s your turn. First Line Friday is something every reader can participate in. Pick up a book near you. Type the first line in the comments, along with the title of the book and the author. Then, if you’d like to, check out the books other readers have featured in the comments on this blog and on the Hoarding Books link at the end of this post. You might find a book you would like to read simply by reading the first line. You can also click on the title of the book above and it will take you to Amazon so you can see what the featured book is about, check out the reviews other readers have shared, and purchase it if you’d like.

 

Published by

Anneliese Dalaba

Author

3 thoughts on “First Line Friday #31”

  1. Happy Friday! I love this cover!

    My FLF comes from a book I’m going to be reading shortly, The Good Daughter by Diane Chamberlain…….

    No one wanted to work with the man in the wheelchair . “There’s something strange about that guy,” one of my fellow students warned me in the hall outside the PT ward. “If they try to assign you to him, say no.”

    Have a great weekend and happy reading!📚😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment